Skip to content

thingsiloveTHURSDAY

February 7, 2009
tags: ,
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The heart is always right– if there’s a question of choosing between the mind and the heart– because mind is a creation of the society. It has been educated. You have been given it by the society, not by existence. The heart is unpolluted.

– Osho

(and yes, I know this is terribly late! I’m so sorry!!)

Pikachuuu by =Znuese on deviantART

The scientific theory I like best is that the rings of Saturn are composed entirely of lost airline luggage.

– Mark Russell

egl:   [1] [2]

foto_decadent:   [1] [2] [3]

jr__nal:   [1]

literaryquotes:   [a beautiful tattoo quoting Le Petit Prince]

promptdujour:   [1]

trekkies:   [1]

ice by ~openyourlenswide on deviantART

“I swear it,” said the other mother. “I swear it on my own mother’s grave.”

“Does she have a grave?” asked Coraline.

“Oh yes,” said the other mother. “I put her in there myself. And when i found her trying to crawl out, I put her back.”

Coraline, Neil Gaiman

TIME:   [1] [2] [3] [4]

Convention Fans:   [Brent Spiner] [LOVE] [awesome costuming] [Actually…turns out it wasn’t a bat’leth]

Mirror universe Trek stuff:   [click here]

From my beloved Gala Darling!   [her very own T.i.L.T. list!]

Also:   [Martha Washington was teh hottieh]

ThinkSimpleNow:   [1]

Megatokyo:   [1]

“Where are the people?” resumed the little prince at last. “It’s a little lonely in the desert…”

“It is lonely when you’re among people, too,” said the snake.

The Little Prince

All Girls are Princesses by ~KimberRose on deviantART

In beauty I walk.
With beauty before me, I walk.
With beauty behind me, I walk.
With beauty below me, I walk.
With beauty above me, I walk.
With beauty all around me, I walk…
It is finished in beauty.

– Navajo chant

♥ also ♥

my darling wifey ♡ planning meet ups ♡ apartment (!) planning ♡ free furniture ♡ good friends ♡ new friends ♡ old friends ♡ my darling cats! ♡ yogurt ♡ Le Petit Prince ♡ Scott Westerfeld ♡ balloons ♡ free jewelry ♡ bananas ♡ blueberry waffles ♡ choir ♡ music ♡ lovely almost-spring weather ♡ Gala Darling ♡ iCiNG Transformation Challenge ♡ Megatokyo ♡ Wonderella ♡ finding new blogs ♡ learning how to cook ♡ renewing my truck’s insurance ♡ remembering to get my oil changed on time ♡ PGSM ♡ Demi Lovato ♡ Barry Manilow ♡ plotting, dreaming, and scheming ♡ the universe ♡ Mystery ER ♡ Forensic Files ♡ Meta ♡ school ♡ new cafeteria! ♡ awesome laughs ♡ neopets ♡ gaia online ♡ receiving delightful compliments from splendid people ♡ all of you

And I don’t give a damn by ~janina on deviantART

I profess not to know how women’s hearts are wooed and won. To me they have always been matters of riddle and admiration. Some seem to have but one vulnerable point, or door of access; while others have a thousand avenues, and may be captured a thousand different ways. It is a great triumph of skill to gain the former, but a still greater proof of generalship to maintain possession of the latter, for a man must battle for his fortress at every door and window. He that wins a thousand common hearts, is therefore entitled to some renown; but he who keeps undisputed sway over the heart of a coquette, is indeed a hero.

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Washington Irving

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

