Skip to content

Work Question

March 26, 2009
tags:

I’m just curious… what did you guys study in school? How long did you study it for? How much does it relate to what you are doing right now? Most importantly: How much do you enjoy what you do?

I think I’ve come to the decision to change my major. I’m pretty sure I’m going to be in school for much longer now, since it’s very different from my current area of study (English major to web design major??? Yeah…just wasted a year of school). I just don’t think I can teach. I’m not that patient, and as much as I love writing, I need something to pay the bills. I’ve always been really interested in it, but I’ve never really had the time to actually study and learn anything about it.

I put in an application at the photo studio in Target. I’m considering applying for an even coordinator position for Girls, Inc. I wouldn’t be able to start until school was over, but it pays well and seems soooo interesting. It’s a bit of a drive, but I think it would be fun. I hate it; as much as I dislike Party City at this point, it was my first job and I would not have gone back if I didn’t love it. I hate kids, I hate people, but I love the employees there and I love what I do. It’ll be hard not working there, but they’re cutting everyone to four days a week, and with what I make there, I need to work five. I just have too many medical bills to pay off and in addition to that, I have to buy food and pay the bills. I still don’t like it. I would have liked to be looking for a new job under different circumstances.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

